Tulasi Kirsani of the BJD, Sonn Pallei chose President Koraput, or Ganjama Zile Parishada

Bhubaneswar: Tulasi Kirsani and Sonam Pallei from Biyo Jant Dal (BJD) were elected on Tuesday for the independent presidents of Koraputa and Ganjam Zilla Parishad.
Palei, a member of the ZP Zone-11 under the Khalikota bloc, was elected President of the Ganjam Zilla Parishad (ZP), who was today in the office of the Department of Rural Development (DRDA).
Similarly, Kirsani was elected President of the Koraput Zilla Parishad.
In the elections for Zilla Parishad in 2017, BJD gained 64 out of 69 ZP zones, while four zones selected BJP candidates while one zone went to Congress.

Sharing is caring!