Thunderstorm and rainfall alert for 14 Odisha dists

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre here issued thunderstorm and rainfall alert for 14 Odisha districts till 9:30 PM today.
The alert has been sounded for Sundergarh, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Ganjam, Gajapati, Kandhamal, Koraput, Malkangiri, Dhenkanal, Angul, Bargarh, Nuapara, Sambalpur and Jharsuguda districts.“Moderate thunderstorm/lightning and light rainfall are likely to occur at one or two places over these districts between 6:30 PM and 9:30 PM” read the latest IMD bulletin released at 6:15 PM.
People in these districts are advised to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.

Sharing is caring!