Thunderstorm and moderate rainfall for 15 Odisha dists

Bhubaneswar: Regional meteorological center has issued thunder and moderate rain for fifteen districts of Odisha until 17 hours.
The warning was published for Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jaipur, Angul, Dhenkanal, Jharsuguda, Sundargarh, Sambalpur, Deogarh, Kandhamal, Kalahandi, Ganjam and Puri.
“Thunderstorms with lightning and light to moderate precipitation will probably occur at one or two places in these areas from 14 to 17 hours,” the latest IMD Bulletin says.
People in these districts are advised to stay indoors and shelter in buildings and other safe places during lightning, as a precautionary measure.

Sharing is caring!