The government of Odisha is committed to reducing poverty to 5%: Governor Ganeshi Lal

Bhubaneswar: Governor of Odisha, Prof. Ganeshi Lal, said on Tuesday that the government was determined to reduce poverty to five percent through measures to improve agriculture.
At the budget meeting of the Odisha meeting shortly after its inauguration, the governor said the government would spend Rs 50,000 for irrigation, adding that efforts to secure a 50% reservation in the Assembly and in Parliament will continue.
In his address, Prof. Lal highlighted the successes of the ruling BJD government on the opening day of the 16th Odisha Plenary Assembly.
The governor said the transfer of 14 lakh to safer places before heavy cyclone Fani Odisha hit was one of the government’s notable achievements.
He said that five of Odisha’s cities are being developed as smart cities, adding that subway connections between the capital, Bhubaneswar, and the millennium city of Cuttack will soon be introduced.
Prof. Lal said that in order to improve the communication system in the state, the Biju Express Way will connect the East-West and North-South end of the state.
The governor said Puri would become a World Heritage city, while all the touristically important places would be connected and additional facilities would be available along the main roads. Efforts are being made to set up county tourism councils in the country to improve tourism in general.
The governor highlighted various achievements of the BJD government, including the introduction of programs such as KALIA and Mission Shakti, and assured that his government would continue its efforts to ensure transparent and humane governance in the coming days.
The governor said that work on all five medical schools will be completed in three years.
He said that an MSME Welfare Committee will be set up to look after the upkeep and growth of those working in the MSME sector. You receive loans at preferential terms. The Aahaar scheme and Rs one per kilogram of rice will be further expanded, he added.
The governor called on members to join him to pay tribute to former members of the House, including ministers Bed Prakash Agarwalla and Gangadhar Pradhan, as well as martyrs such as CRPF Jawans Prasanna Sahoo and Manoj Behera and Rashtriya Rifles (RR) Jawan Ajit Kumar Sahoo ,

Sharing is caring!