Rath Yatra: 55 rounds wander around Rourkela

Rourkela: The Rorkel Steel City will witness the withdrawal of even 55 rounds of Lord Jagannatha, Lord Balabhadra and Devi Subhadra at this annual Rath Yatri on July 4th.
The Rath Yatre Preparedness Meeting was held in the Rourkela Municipal Corporation (RMC) conference room under the chairmanship of Rourkela SP Dr Sarthak Sarangi.
At the meeting, it was learned that nine rounds would be withdrawn by July 4th and July 5th, July 5th, July 4th and July 7th respectively. Some prominent places where thousands of devotees will withdraw their cars are Sector 3 (Temple of Ahirabandha Jagannath), Chhend Kalinga Vihar, Udit Nagar, Basanti Colony, Deogaon, Koel Nagar (C-block), Sector 6, Sector 21 Nayabazaar, Hanuman Vatika, Jhirpani , Panposh, Tarini Temple, Lathikata, Wooden colony and plant.
At the meeting, Chief of Police, Rourkela, Dr. Sarthak Sarangi said that solid security would be established for the smooth running of the car festival. The meeting was also attended by additional associates Suresh Chandra Padhi, NC Swain, DSP from different zones, IIC and a member of the Jagannath Temple Board of Directors.
In particular, the wrecking chariots of Section 3 Jagannath, which testifies to the great devotee of the devotee, will have a thicker security layer to avoid any adverse situation, said Sarangi. He also asked the authorities in the temple to ensure that no unfavorable situation occurs during the withdrawal of the chariots.
More than 15 police forces will be deployed in all important places in the city, including the Jagannath Temple. In addition, two additional SPs, six DSPs, 13 inspectors, 27 ASIs, 2 DVFs, 2 Odisha Constables, 290 home guards will be deployed in and around the city, Sarangi said.

Sharing is caring!