Pakistan PM will be invited to SCO summit: MEA

New Delhi: India will invite Pakistan PM Imran Khan to Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) summit which is scheduled to take place here later this year.
The Ministry of External Affairs on Thursday has announced this. New Delhi will extend invitation to all the eight member states and four observers of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) for the summit.
The eight member states are – India, China, Pakistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan. The four Observer States are Afghanistan, Iran, Belarus and Mongolia.
Foreign Ministry spokesperson Raveesh Kumar said : “India will be hosting the heads of government summit later this year. As per established practice and procedure, all eight members and four observer states and other international dialogue partners will be invited”.
In June 2019, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his Pakistani counterpart Imran Khan had attended the SCO summit in Kyrgyzstan’s capital Bishkek.

Sharing is caring!