Odisha: 11 More Departments Under Critical Category

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government has now put 11 departments under the critical category while setting aside its earlier order released on April 17.
The General Administration and Public Grievance department took the decision after reviewing the coronavirus situation in the state.
Following this, the GA department has classified the departments into two categories for COVID-19 management.
As per the order, the critical departments are Agriculture and FE, Cooperation, F&ARD, FS&CW, GA&PG, H&UD, Health and Family Welfare, Home, Labour and ESI, PR and DW, R&DM (SRC& OSDMA).
The order added the administrative section of these 11 departments will decide about the scale of operation in the field offices.
These departments will operate with up to 30% of their staff on roaster basis to attend essential work.
Departments categorised under partially critical will operate with up to 10% of officers/staff on a roster basis.
The revised order will be effective from April 21 to May 3, 2020.

Sharing is caring!