Naveen congratulates 7 rugby players from Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Tuesday congratulated seven rugby players who won the bronze medal for India in the Asian Rugby Women’s Championship in the Philippines.
The seven players are Sumitra Nayak, Parbati Kisku, Rajani Sabar, Mirarani Hembram, Subhalaxmi Barik and Laxmipriya Sahu.
The CM praised their athletic talent and presented them silver filigree. He explained that the Odia players brought laurels to both the state and the country and wished them more success in the future.
On this occasion also the ace-sprinter Dutee Chand was present.
Notably, the Odia rugby players took part in the Asian Women’s Rugby Championship in Manila, Philippines, from June 19th to 22nd.

Sharing is caring!