Maheshwar Swan to continue as Director of OFDRA

Bhubaneswar: In a major reshuffle undertaken by the state government today, Maheshwar Swain, director of the Odisha Fire and Disaster Response Academy, will continue as the director of the chief fire officer in the Directorate of Fire Services, only as director of OFDRA, Bhubaneswar.
Similarly, Sukanta Sethi, Chief Fire Officer in the Fire Directorate, Cuttack, will remain in additional charge of the Fire Prevention Wing in the Directorate in addition to his own duties with immediate effect until further orders.
Besides, Arun Kumar Sarangi, Deputy Fire Officer, Fire Prevention Wing, has been transferred and posted as District Fire Officer, Bhawanipatna Circle.
Moreover, Sallil Prakash Kindo, Deputy Fire Officer, Bhawanipatna, has been transferred and posted as DFO, Fire Prevention Wing In Directorate of Fire Services, Cuttack, vice Arun Kumar Sarangi transferred. A notification in this regard has been issued by the Home Department today.

Sharing is caring!