Dasarathi Satpathy takes over the leadership of the Odisha Assembly

Bhubaneswar: OAS officer Dasarathi Satpathy today assumed responsibility as Secretary of the Legislative Assembly of Odisha, one day before the first session of the 16th State Legislative Assembly.
On June 21, the provincial government initiated a major bureaucratic reorganization, which called for the 2005 OAS official Dasarathi Satpathy.
The post was vacant after Amiya Kumar Sarangi retired from the post of OLA secretary on March 31. Later, the joint secretary Shishir Kanta Swain took over the additional task as secretary.
It should be noted that the first session of the 16th Legislative Assembly of the State will start tomorrow and the Odisha Government will present the annual budget for the financial year 2019-20 on 28 June.

Sharing is caring!