Covid-19: Bhadrak Admin Declares 5 GPs As Containment Zones

Bhadrak: The district administration here on Monday declared five Gram Panchayats (GPs) as containment zones after five persons tested positive for COVID-19.
The restrictions have been imposed in five panchayats under Basudevpur and Bhandaripokhari blocks.
A total of 17 places in Kharida Binayakpur GP, Melak Sahi in Padampur GP and Matpaka in Laxmidaspur GP under Basudevpur Block and 24 revenue villages in Rahania and Tesinga GPs under Bhandaripokhari Block will be under containment.
In view of notification of Containment zone, distribution of PDS and other individual benefits in the five GPs of Basudevpur and Bhandaripokhari blocks have been suspended.
As many as seven cases were detected today. Out of 7 cases, 5 were detected from Bhadrak district.
While three positive cases have been detected from Basudevpur block and two from Bhandaripokhari block, informed Information & Public Relation Department today.
Earlier, the district authorities had declared three places — Puruna Bazar, Charampa and Erein — as containment zones.
Later, the containment restrictions were lifted in two phases following recovery of all three COVID-19 patients.

Sharing is caring!