Attack on Director of SVNIRTARA: Five PMs charged for Prime Minister held

Cuttack: Olatpur police arrested five people, including the main accused in connection with the attack on Dr. Shakti Prasad Das, director of the National Institute for Rehabilitation and Training Swami Vivekananda (SVNIRTAR).
The defendants were identified as Laxmidhar Mallick, canteen SVNIRTAR, Brahmananda Bhoi, Basir Khan, Ayub Khan and Sayed Sadam. Mallick is the main organizer of the attack, the police said.
On July 3, Das returned from his institute to his residency in an official car around 5.30 pm, when two unidentified persons transported a motorbike threw a brick on his vehicle on Phulanakhara-Niali State Road near Kuanpurur. The criminals later struck him with a hard object on his head.
Feeling threatening Das’s life, the driver immediately redirected the vehicle and drove him to the Olatpur police station. The pistol from the ground was made from a car.
In particular, Das received threats shortly after assuming the post of Director of the Institute for Central Government in 2016. Criminals sent 13 letters of danger to their official address by registered mail.
In the last two letters, Dasu threatened to either leave the post of director or face the consequences, after which he also filed FIR at the Olatpur police station.

Sharing is caring!