12 thunderstorm warning for Odisha district

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Center of the Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) issued thunder and lightning warnings for 12 districts of Odisha till 10.30 am today.
The Meteorological Department has alerted Malkangiri, Koraput, Raigad, Puri, Ganjam, Gajapati, Khordha (including Bhubaneswar), Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapara, Bhadrak and Balasore districts.
“Moderate thunderstorm and lightning with light to moderate rainfall is likely to occur at one or two places over these districts till 10.30 am today,” read the latest bulletin of the Met Centre.
The weatherman has also cautioned people in these districts to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.

Sharing is caring!